School of Engineering


Warmest greetings from the School of Engineering, Cape Coast Technical University.

Since its establishment in 1994, the School has provided engineering and technological training to more than two thousand (2000) graduates.

Our vision is to be a centre of excellence for practical training and research that significantly contributes to green technological advancements.

The School has four (4) Academic Departments: Civil Engineering, Electrical /Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Renewable Energy Technology.

Current programmes include Master of Technology (M-Tech), Bachelor of Technology (B-Tech), Higher National Diploma (HND) and Diploma.

We offer students world–class facilities such as ultra-modern laboratories and workshops, allowing them hands-on experience.  Our faculty members are also poised to provide an atmosphere where academic excellence thrives.

We will be therefore thrilled to have you become part of our School.

Thank you.


Department of Civil Engineering

Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Renewable Energy and Technology


B-Tech Electrical/Engineering (Topup)

B-Tech Mechanical Engineering (Topup)

B-Tech Civil Engineering (Topup)

B-Tech Renewable Energy (4 Years)

B-Tech Mechanical Engineering (4 Years)

B-Tech Civil Engineering (4 Years)

B-Tech Electrical/Electronic Engineering (4 Years)

B-Tech Automation Engineering (4 Years)

B-Tech Agricultural Engineering (4 Years)

HND Electrical/Electronic Engineering

HND Civil Engineering

HND Mechanical Engineering

Diploma in Mechanical Engineering